Union Officers

Local 749 has a number of officers, both Constitutional, and appointed. The eleven consitutionally defined officers form the Executive Board

Executive Board

The officers of this local shall be a president, a vice-president, a secretary-treasurer, a recording secretary, and seven regional vice-presidents..., and these eleven shall constitute the local union executive board.

- Local 749 Constitution, Article VI, Section 1

The Executive Board serves 3 year terms, begining in October for the 4 statewide offices, and November for the 7 Regional officers. The current terms expire in the Fall of 2024.

The three Trustees serve to oversee and audit the financial records of the Union. They have no vote on the Executive Board. They are elected for 3 year terms, one each January.

Other officers (Chief Steward, Council 4 Executive Board ) are elected or appointed based on their position. Each officer, and their term, is governed by the position they hold, or serve at the pleasure of the President.


Vice President
Secretary-Treasurer and Chief Steward for the Division of Criminal Justice
Recording Secretary
Regional VP, Northwest Region
Regional VP, North Central Region
Regional VP, Central Region
Regional VP, Northeast Region
Regional VP, Southwest Region
Regional VP, Southeast Region
Regional VP, South Central Region
Chief Steward Public Defender Services
Council 4 Vice President