Court Recording Monitors Ratify Agreement with Judicial Branch

AFSCME Local 749 has completed the Ratification vote for Court Recording Monitors. The vote tally is 134 for the agreement and 13 against. The Agreement overwhelmingly passes and will be sent to the Judicial Branch for implementation.

I would like to thank all of you for your participation.  Also, the Committee members Sabrina Agbede, Colleen Birney, Lisa Franchina, Maggie White, Lisa Feiler and Sotonye Otunba-Payne for their hard work; Tricia Johnson from Council 4 for negotiating this agreement; Rudy Demiraj, Renee Hamel and Jonny Dailey for working behind the scenes to get information out to our members.

This agreement secures transcript work for AFSCME Local 749 members and ensures the integrity of the record for the public.  Local 749 will continue to fight for our members.  Our members can now focus on their work and know their jobs are secure.

In Solidarity,

Ron Nelson,
President Local 749

"Strength in Numbers"