AFSCME Local 749
Stewards

Stewards: Click here to download forms and other resources.

Members: Locate your work location on the map below to find a Steward in your Region.
NW NC NE C SW SC SE
Juvenile Detention Employees may also contact a member of the Juvenile Detention Committee with Detention related issues.

Northwest Region
work locations: Bantam, Bristol, Danbury, Litchfield, Waterbury, Torrington

Charles Marino
Regional Vice President
203-232-1277
charles.marino@local749.org
Waterbury Juvenile
Al Almeida 203-837-7236 Danbury JD/GA#3
Theresa Lopes 203-910-9483 GA#4 - Waterbury
Joanne Merati 860-489-4984 GA #18 - Bantam
Steve Pacuk steveimsjjp@aol.com Litchfield J.D.
Bonnie Schulze Kenosiagirl@aol.com Danbury JD/GA#3

North Central Region
work locations: East Hartford, Enfield, Hartford, Manchester

Chuck DellaRocco
Regional Vice President
203-600-5581
860-574-1883
chuck.dellarocco@local749.org
Supreme Court Police,
Hartford
Dana Beecham-Brown 860-770-0880
Beecham_Brown@yahoo.com
Hartford
David S. Castillo
Chief Steward
860-614-4799
david.castillo@local749.org
Hartford
Jeff Chambers 413-768-0100 Public Defender,
Hartford
Tony Duarte
Chief Steward
860-985-0106
tony.duarte@local749.org
GA #12 - Manchester
Kironde Reid 203-605-3150
Kironde@myway.com
Juvenile Detention,
Hartford
Justino Sampaio
Local President
203-600-5580
tino.sampaio@local749.org
GA #14 - Hartford

Northeast Region
work locations: Danielson, Putnam, Rockville, Tolland, Vernon, Willimantic, Windham

Filomena Sullivan
Regional Vice President
860-989-0103
filomena.sullivan@local749.org
Willimantic
Armand Mariano 860-657-9077
Compobasso@aol.com
GA #19 - Rockville
Jennifer Green jenmarion75@hotmail.com Danielson
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Putnam

Central Region
work locations: Middletown, New Britain, Rocky Hill, Wethersfield

Manda Manzotti
Local Vice President
203-600-5582
manda.manzotti@local749.org
Middletown Juvenile
Kristina Brian 203-284-9544 GA#9 - Middletown
Dan Bellantuono 860-729-7751
dbellantuono@sbcglobal.net
Juvenile Transportation,
Middletown
Geddes Clark 203-769-0217
geddes3@cox.net
Centralized Infractions,
Wethersfield
Rich DiMauro 860-257-4511
rwdimauro@aol.com
New Britain Juvenile
Efrem Golden
Local Secretary-Treasurer
203-668-6801
efrem.golden@local749.org
Office of the Chief State's Attorney,
Rocky Hill
Jimmy Gomez 860-680-1161
JLGomez5576@yahoo.com
Juvenile Transportation,
Middletown
Dawn Therriault 860-478-4155
dawnt989@comcast.net
Bristol

Southwest Region
work locations: Bridgeport, Norwalk, Stamford

Dave Sieputowski
Regional Vice President
203-631-6812
dave.sieputowski@local749.org
Bridgeport J.D.
Dan Jaworski 203-996-6420 Juvenile Court / Detention,
Bridgeport
Ron Nelson 203-579-6548 Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Carrie Parker 203-965-5278
oboeone74@yahoo.com
GA#1 - Stamford
Ramona Perez 203-345-8507 GA#2 - Bridgeport
Jennifer Puffin 203-685-3041 Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Robinette Walker 203-579-6549 Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Steward Needed Are you that Member? GA#20 - Norwalk

South Central Region
work locations: Derby, Hamden, Meriden, Milford, New Haven

Jason Pelletier
Regional Vice President
860-604-0898
jason.pelletier@local749.org
Juvenile Transportation,
New Haven
Joel Belanger 860-808-8883
JBelanger241983@yahoo.com
Juvenile Transportation,
New Haven
Gina Blakeslee 203-671-4930 Support Enforcement,
New Haven
Kim Dennis 203-871-9331
kimdennis139@hotmail.com
JD - New Haven
Janet Green 203-500-5274
janet_green63@yahoo.com
GA#23 - New Haven
Joan Holycross-Otto 203-722-7492
jeholycrossotto@gmail.com
GA#5 - Derby
Kristy Porter
Local Recording Secretary
kristy.porter@local749.org New Haven J.D.
Ian Shackleton ian.shackleton@local749.org Milford J.D.
Steward Needed Are you that Member? GA#7 - Meriden

Southeast Region
work locations: New London, Norwich, Waterford

Maria Lindia
Regional Vice President
860-889-5284
maria.lindia@local749.org
GA #21 - Norwich
John Ondusko
Trustee
860-460-1511
JohnO@local749.org
New London / Norwich
Filomena Sullivan 860-989-0103
filomena.sullivan@local749.org
Waterford / New London
copyright 2009-2013 AFSCME Local 749