AFSCME Local 749
Stewards

Stewards: Click here to download forms and other resources.

Members: Locate your work location on the map below to find a Steward in your Region.
NW NC NE C SW SC SE
Juvenile Detention Employees may also contact a member of the Juvenile Detention Committee with Detention related issues.

Northwest Region
work locations: Bantam, Bristol, Danbury, Litchfield, Waterbury, Torrington

Charles Marino
Regional Vice President
203-232-1277
bluenoseii@sbcglobal.net
Waterbury Juvenile
Al Almeida 203-837-7236 Danbury JD/GA#3
Joanne Merati 860-489-4984 GA #18 - Bantam
Bonnie Schulze Kenosiagirl@aol.com Danbury JD/GA#3

North Central Region
work locations: East Hartford, Enfield, Hartford, Manchester

Dana Beecham-Brown 860-770-0880
Beecham_Brown@yahoo.com
Hartford
David S. Castillo 860-614-4799
davidsimoncastillo@yahoo.com
Hartford
Jeff Chambers GA #14 - Hartford
Chuck DellaRocco 203-600-5581
860-574-1883
cdellarocco@gmail.com
Supreme Court Police,
Hartford
Tony Duarte
Chief Steward
860-985-0106
tonygolfs@att.net
GA #12 - Manchester
Kironde Reid 203-605-3150
Kironde@myway.com
Juvenile Detention,
Hartford
Justino Sampaio
Local President
203-600-5580
tino.lcl749prez@yahoo.com
GA #14 - Hartford

Northeast Region
work locations: Danielson, Putnam, Rockville, Tolland, Vernon, Willimantic, Windham

Filomena Aresco
Regional Vice President
860-989-0103
filly749@yahoo.com
Willimantic
Armand Mariano 860-657-9077
Compobasso@aol.com
GA #19 - Rockville
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Putnam

Central Region
work locations: Middletown, New Britain, Rocky Hill, Wethersfield

Dan Bellantuono 860-729-7751
dbellantuono@sbcglobal.net
Juvenile Transportation,
Middletown
Efrem Golden
Local Secretary-Treasurer
203-668-6801
efrem.golden@gmail.com
Office of the Chief State's Attorney,
Rocky Hill
Manda Manzotti
Local Vice President
203-600-5582
mm_ct00@hotmail.com
Middletown Juvenile

Southwest Region
work locations: Bridgeport, Norwalk, Stamford

Dan Jaworski 203-996-6420 Juvenile Court / Detention,
Bridgeport
Ron Nelson 203-579-6548 Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Carrie Parker 203-965-5278
oboeone74@yahoo.com
GA#1 - Stamford
Ramona Perez 203-345-8507 GA#2 - Bridgeport
Jennifer Puffin 203-685-3041 Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Robinette Walker 203-579-6549 Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Steward Needed Are you that Member? GA#20 - Norwalk

South Central Region
work locations: Derby, Hamden, Meriden, Milford, New Haven

Jason Pelletier
Regional Vice President
860-604-0898
jpell1275@gmail.com
Juvenile Transportation,
New Haven
Gina Blakeslee 203-671-4930 Support Enforcement,
New Haven
Kim Dennis 203-871-9331
kimdennis139@hotmail.com
JD - New Haven
Janet Green 203-500-5274
janet_green63@yahoo.com
GA#23 - New Haven
Joan Holycross-Otto 203-722-7492
jeholycrossotto@gmail.com
GA#5 - Derby
Kristy Porter
Local Recording Secretary
kporter024@yahoo.com New Haven J.D.
Ian Shackleton ianscott76@gmail.com Milford J.D.
Steward Needed Are you that Member? GA#7 - Meriden

Southeast Region
work locations: New London, Norwich, Waterford

Maria Lindia
Regional Vice President
860-889-5284
marial749@yahoo.com
GA #21 - Norwich
Filomena Aresco 860-989-0103
filly749@yahoo.com
Waterford / New London
copyright 2009-2015 AFSCME Local 749